Men and Sheds

Two days ago I was ambling cheerfully through the throbbing metropolis of Bedford, Bedfordshire, when I spotted a literary gem in the window of a charity shop, priced at a very reasonable £1.99. I simply had to buy it. I urge you to buy it, even if the Amazon p&p cost of £2.80 makes it impossible for it to be quite the bargain for you that it was for me.

For those with an interest in gastronomical matters, my adopted home town’s most notable contribution to world cuisine has been the Bedfordshire Clanger.

About Mike Buchanan

I'm a men's human rights advocate, writer, and publisher. My primary focus is leading the political party I launched in 2013, Justice for Men & Boys (and the women who love them). I still work actively on two campaigns I launched in early 2012, Campaign for Merit in Business and the Anti-Feminism League. In 2014 I launched The Alternative Sexism Project, aiming to raise public understanding that the sexism faced by men and boys has far more grievous consequences than the sexism faced by women and girls.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Men and Sheds

  1. MacOisdealbh says:

    Too bad Amazon UK won’t send it across the pond, but I did find “Shed Men” on Amazon Canada that looks amazingly similar but by a different author, Gareth Jones.

  2. Matthias Johnson says:

    I have no affiliation with the meninsheds site here http://menssheds.org.uk but just wanted to share the link in case you hadn’t heard of it. I googled it after seeing a bird Hide that said something about being made by meninsheds, it looks interesting. Especially for isolated people like myself.

    • I am disappointed to see that my local “men’s shed” is “open to people of all genders”. That kind of defeats one of the main points of a men’s shed.

      • Wow. How pathetic (and pointless) is that? And ‘all genders’ rather than ‘both genders’ reeks of feminist double-speak. Do you have a URL so I might contact them, and suggest they strap on a pair?

Leave a Reply

