Bring back real men! This cross-dressing potter chap says chaps need to be LESS masculine. But hasn’t the feminisation of men already gone too far?

Our thanks to Chloe for this. She writes:

The mind boggles! If a man has a “feminine” side then I give him a wide berth.

About Mike Buchanan

I'm a men's human rights advocate, writer, and publisher. My primary focus is leading the political party I launched in 2013, Justice for Men & Boys (and the women who love them). I still work actively on two campaigns I launched in early 2012, Campaign for Merit in Business and the Anti-Feminism League. In 2014 I launched The Alternative Sexism Project, aiming to raise public understanding that the sexism faced by men and boys has far more grievous consequences than the sexism faced by women and girls.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bring back real men! This cross-dressing potter chap says chaps need to be LESS masculine. But hasn’t the feminisation of men already gone too far?

  1. nrjnigel says:

    “Masculinity or being a ‘man’ isn’t even about being a macho meat head. Thats a false premise to begin with and judging men by that false premise is insulting. A real man is a provider and protector of his family. It takes real guts to have a family, support that family, provide for them and love them. The overwhelming majority of men do this” This comment said it all for me. Outside a small minority this is what I see all around me.
    I actually think its a good thing Grayson Perry is involved, for fun though he(and I’ll be honest I do think he’s entertaining sometimes), is he clearly is a blatant self publicist and effectively undermines his own point. And frankly does the same for the elite looking for enlightenment from a “ceramicist” in the most hilarious frocks. If he’s their guru…..
    .

  2. sanity2014 says:

    Funny to see the current liberal order fears nothing more than masculinity. Clearly,they fear order accountability,responsibility,hard work and efficiency.

  3. boggojones says:

    Curious that to be accepted as a woman you just have to be a woman, but to be accepted as a man you have to BE something – fighter, provider, hero, tough guy, emo-man, doormat, macho-man. If you have a certain appendage you are a man. That’s it. You can be as ‘feminine’ as you want (or whatever you want); if you have that appendage you are a man.

  4. MacOisdealbh says:

    Call me a Neanderthal, but I sure as hell know who I’d rather hang out with. And you know what, if I was a gay man, and I’ve known some great ones, I think that I still know who I would rather hang out with.

  5. boggojones says:

    MacOisdealbh: not sure if your comment was aimed at me, so please excuse me if I misunderstood, but one’s being a man does not depend on who would rather hang out with you – that’s your right and your privilege. Being who I am – and a man, to boot – is mine.

Leave a Reply

