Interview of Mike Buchanan

The man behind the excellent Men And Women Are From Earth YouTube channel travelled to Bedford earlier this week to record an interview. The final result (video, 21:08) on his channel is here, and on our YouTube channel here.

About Mike Buchanan

I'm a men's human rights advocate, writer, and publisher. My primary focus is leading the political party I launched in 2013, Justice for Men & Boys (and the women who love them). I still work actively on two campaigns I launched in early 2012, Campaign for Merit in Business and the Anti-Feminism League. In 2014 I launched The Alternative Sexism Project, aiming to raise public understanding that the sexism faced by men and boys has far more grievous consequences than the sexism faced by women and girls.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Interview of Mike Buchanan

  1. epistemol says:

    With it’s nice, unpressured pace, I think this is easily your best interview yet if you don’t mind me saying so.
    Incidentally, I notice in your piece about Jack Hadfield’s report on ICMI16 I notice you became a commenter yourself!
    I wonder what all the ‘comment deleted’ items said – my curiosity is whetted by that.
    While on the subject, here is my own brief comment for what it is worth;

    A fair and balanced report – at last – about an occasion committed to a rational presentation of the situations now likely to be facing men.
    Not foul, and not fawning and completely free of the Orwellian double speak obtaining from those who would dearly like to shut them up, or portray them as that which they are not.
    Notice the name of the new political party which co-organised the conference “Justice for men and boys, AND the women who love them”. (My capitalisation) The first, and until recently, the only party to include the word ‘women’ in it’s name. Let that stand as it’s own rebuke to those who would claim ‘misogyny’ against them.
    I describe J4MB as a political party as that is exactly what they are. Not just a pressure group, and not a money making scam – unlike some other set ups I could mention. No one, not even the party leader, draws any income at all
    from subscriptions or donations, and as far as I know, the same is true of those active supporters who are all volunteers.
    These people are actually fighting the next general election in or around 2020, with 20 candidates standing in constituencies where the incumbent has only a small majority, the better to concentrate the fossilised minds of old school career politicos on men’s issues.
    I dare say a search on ‘j4mb’ would bring up more information.

Leave a Reply

