Mike Buchanan interviewed on LBC Radio

On Friday evening, a few hours after the piece on Philip Davies’s conference speech in The Guardian which led to a great deal of mainstream coverage, Tom Swarbrick of LBC Radio devoted the final hour of his show to the matter. Firstly he interviewed Philip at length, then a particularly gormless feminist for thankfully only a short time, then myself (9:07), then there was a 30-minute phone-in.

You need to be a subscriber to LBC to access historical content. I asked LBC for copyright clearance to publish the full hour, but so far I’ve only been given clearance to publish my own contribution – here. It was heartening to be interviewed by someone not pandering to feminist sensibilities, for once.

About Mike Buchanan

I'm a men's human rights advocate, writer, and publisher. My primary focus is leading the political party I launched in 2013, Justice for Men & Boys (and the women who love them). I still work actively on two campaigns I launched in early 2012, Campaign for Merit in Business and the Anti-Feminism League. In 2014 I launched The Alternative Sexism Project, aiming to raise public understanding that the sexism faced by men and boys has far more grievous consequences than the sexism faced by women and girls.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mike Buchanan interviewed on LBC Radio

  1. nrjnigel says:

    His responses seemed very like those I get in conversations. People,Men, presume that action is taken on paternity fraud, on access, to help boys struggling, on un medical circumcision . And are at least curious. For instance in the recent news spate on the justice gap mot aquaintances considerably over estimated the number women in prison (I suspect under the influence of TV dramas). I know its tedious but trying to get key facts out, to educate is important.

Leave a Reply

