Another man assaulted by his ex-wife and the criminal injustice system

A supporter writes:

Dear Mike, I would like you to publish a piece on your website.

For the past two years I have been through Hell. I was falsely accused of rape and assault. My trial was in September, the jury took less than an hour to reach a verdict of Not Guilty.

The (female) police officer in charge of the case held back and hid vital evidence from the court, and struck up a friendship with my ex-wife. They were meeting each other on a weekly basis. In court the judge had to order the officer to reveal the hidden evidence to the Defence, she refused many times to comply. The officer was guilty of perjury and seeking to pervert the course of justice.

My barrister told me to lodge a complaint with the IPCC, which I have done. This was the second complaint I lodged about her conduct. It got brushed under the carpet by IPCC staff who are former police officers.

I have suffered greatly with my health and confidence and even though I was found Not Guilty and have no criminal record, I cannot get work in the security or teaching professions.

My ex-wife is now planning to get married for the fourth time! My question is, who pays for all the costs of court? I am financially broke now, and my ex-wife has escaped false allegation charges.

She is a carer who violently injured my five-year-old grandchild, this was accepted in court. The police never interviewed my two grandchildren, who will never forget. I am lucky I had a good barrister, and wonder how many innocent men are in prison.

Thank you.

David.

If everyone who read this gave us just £1 – or even better, £1 monthly – we could change the world. Click here to make a difference. Thanks.

About Mike Buchanan

I'm a men's human rights advocate, writer, and publisher. My primary focus is leading the political party I launched in 2013, Justice for Men & Boys (and the women who love them). I still work actively on two campaigns I launched in early 2012, Campaign for Merit in Business and the Anti-Feminism League. In 2014 I launched The Alternative Sexism Project, aiming to raise public understanding that the sexism faced by men and boys has far more grievous consequences than the sexism faced by women and girls.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another man assaulted by his ex-wife and the criminal injustice system

  1. cheannaich says:

    I have heard a few tales now from men detailing their interaction with female cops when involved in a male/female dispute of some kind. It would seem that to plodette the male is the automatic perpetrator. Must be the womens studies influence coming through into the work sphere.

    • Women’s in-group bias shining through as always. Men don’t have such a bias, despite feminists’ projections that they do. Steve Moxon explores this area well in ‘The Woman Racket’ (2008). Great read.

  2. Anon Ymous says:

    David,
    Arm yourself with information to increase the odds of a success IPCC complaint and subsequent legal action. Make a Subject Access Request under the Data Protection Act (DPA) to both the police and the CPS. Quote S. 35 of the Data Protection Act and tell them it is for prospective legal action, in which case they should not redact a lot of what they otherwise would have. The CPS will then probably withhold the information citing Legal Professional Privilege (LPP). Be firm and tell them they do not benefit from LPP because in your case (as with all rape/ DV allegations) the CPS formally made the charging decision, not the police, and therefore the CPS did not provide legal advice to the police. They simply communicated their charging decision. If either the police or CPS give you the run around or delay their full and complete response a day past the 40-day deadline, then make a formal complaint with the Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO) and ask that they determine whether the CPS and Police are in breach of the DPA (which they are) and intervene through fining them heavily combined with compelling them to release your information.
    Regards,
    -Father who went through similar hell

Leave a Reply

