Dr Max Pemberton’s column – why won’t Mail Online publish comments about MGM?

My last blog post linked to the online version of Dr Max Pemberton’s column in today’s Daily Mail here. Maybe an hour ago I posted a comment saying Dr Max was wrong in saying that the circumcision of male minors on religious grounds is lawful, it’s been unlawful since at least the Offences Against the Person Act 1861, and arguably under the Common Law before that. It would need a parliamentary override to be legal, and that has never existed. I also gave our party’s name, and stated an end to MGM in the UK has long been our #1 campaigning issue.

Mail Online claims, ‘The comments below have not been moderated’, yet my comment hasn’t been published. Is Mail Online taking the same policy position as The Guardian, and not publishing references to MGM? Let’s test this. I invite followers of this blog to post their own comments, ideally including the illegality point and referring to J4MB, and let’s see what happens. Please let me know the result (mike@j4mb.org.uk). Thanks.

If everyone who read this gave us just £1 – or even better, £1 monthly – we could change the world. Click here to make a difference. Thanks.

About Mike Buchanan

I'm a men's human rights advocate, writer, and publisher. My primary focus is leading the political party I launched in 2013, Justice for Men & Boys (and the women who love them). I still work actively on two campaigns I launched in early 2012, Campaign for Merit in Business and the Anti-Feminism League. In 2014 I launched The Alternative Sexism Project, aiming to raise public understanding that the sexism faced by men and boys has far more grievous consequences than the sexism faced by women and girls.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dr Max Pemberton’s column – why won’t Mail Online publish comments about MGM?

  1. hi, i went in to have a look at his column, and saw your comment, under childneedfather have been published as they stated 42mins ago. it is now 3.24pm sat 26.11.16. so it looks like they have decided to publish it.

  2. exInjuria says:

    I thought I would take this a step at a time and posted regarding the illegality point but not referencing J4MB – my comment (under the name of Forseti) appeared immediately.

  3. healingmen says:

    Hi, its a bit difficult for me to log on to WordPress at mo. I sent the gfollowing at 23.20

    I sent the following at 23.25 … Dr Max – religious circumcision is illegal – male genital mutilation of an infant is an assault, an offence against the person and child abuse –it is illegal on a number of counts and it is to the condemnation of Alison Saunders, chief of the CPS, that she does nothing.

    Healing Men

  4. healingmen says:

    Hi, still no sign of my comment – or a second one omitting the words male genital mutilation .. T Healing men

  5. epistemol says:

    I did as you suggested too. So we’ll see about that.
    But I have noticed the Mail can be very tardy and unpredictable about publishing comments

Leave a Reply

